Individual campsites are available for reservation for the calendar year. For example, on January 1 the calendar for the camping seasong (generally May 15th thru October 15th) are available. For more information please contact our Reservation Call Center at 440-263-8158 between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. (Mountain Time) Monday through Friday. The call center is closed Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s Day.
Multiple state parks are open to hunting. However, parks vary on types of game that can be taken. All hunting within state parks must comply with Utah law, federal law, DWR rules, and all county and city ordinances regulating hunting, weapons and shooting.
Click here to learn more about hunting at state parks.
Firearms or dangerous weapons may not be discharged from an automobile or other vehicles, roads, public utility facilities, railroad equipment, campsites, park buildings, picnic sites, overlooks, golf courses, boat ramps, or developed beaches. They also cannot be discharged within 600-feet of a house, dwelling, or other building – including barn, corral, or stockyard.
Click here to view the Utah State Code regarding the discharge of a firearm.
Length of Stay
Lenth of stay is generally limited to 14 days wihin any 30-day period. Stay periods may be extended with permission from the park manager.
Payment and Payment Methods
Payment is required at the time a reservation is made. Payments can be made by Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and debit card.
Check-in time at parks is from 3:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. (5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. at Wasatch Mountain). Check-out time is generally 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (noon at Goblin Valley, Jordanelle and Dead Horse Point).
No Show and Late Arrival
If you do not occupy your reserved campsite by 10 a.m. on the day after the scheduled arrival date, the site may be made available to other campers. Please contact the park for their specific No Show and Late Arrival rules. Most parks do not allow access after 10 p.m. If you must arrive late, notify the park.
A reservation confirmation will be emailed to you with your customer and reservation confirmation numbers, campground information, arrival and departure dates, park rules and reservation policies. This confirmation number will be used to reference your reservation when making any changes.
Changes to an existing reservation can only be made by contacting the Reservation Call Center at 440-263-8158 or by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org. Changes can be made up to two days prior to your scheduled arrival date and may incur charges. It is highly recommended to call the above number to make any changes to your reservation
Cancellations are accepted 24 hours a day, seven days a week, or by calling Western Glamping and Outdoor Company’s Reservation Hotline (440-263-8158) Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm (Mountain Time). Once the start of your reservation date and time has occured, no refunds will be processed.
Individual site cancellations made four days or more in advance of your scheduled arrival incur an $8 cancellation fee in addition to an $8 reservation fee. Cancellations made less than four days in advance forfeit one night’s fee in addition to the cancellation and reservation fees.
Group cancellation (4 tents or more in one reservation) made 14 days or more in advance of your scheduled arrival incur a $8 cancellation fee in addition to the $8 reservation fee. Cancellations made less than 14 days in advance forfeit one night’s fee for each tent rented to support your group; in addition to the cancellation and reservation fees.
Changes to an existing reservation can only be made by contacting the Reservation Call Center at: Phone: 440-263-8158 or Email: email@example.com; Changes made up to two days prior to your scheduled arrival date may incur a $5 change fee per site.
Refunds are not given for bugs or bad weather. Refunds being requested after the reservation arrival date will not be processed or provided. Please plan accordingly!
Unless otherwise noted on your confirmation, one camping unit and a maximum of six people are allowed per campsite. A camping unit is one tent.
Only one vehicle is allowed per campsite. A vehicle and attached in tow equipment is considered one vehicle. Some campsites may accommodate additional vehicles.
All fees are set by each individual state park and can be found on their corresponding park web pages on the “Park Fees” tab.
Pets are welcome at most state parks, however, they must be on a maximum six-foot leash and not left unattended. Pets are not allowed in buildings or on developed beaches. State parks with pet restrictions include:
- Deer Creek State Park – Dogs are prohibited below the high water line and in or on the reservoir.
- Snow Canyon State Park – Dogs are prohibited on all trails and natural areas of the park unless posted.
- Dead Horse Point State Park – Pets are not allowed on the Intrepid Trail.
Guide or service dogs are allowed in all state parks and please remember to pick up after your pets.
Quiet Hours are 10 pm – 7 am
All unreserved campsites are allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.
Our sites are generally accessible. The most accessbile sites are tents #1 thru #4; and tents #5 & #8. Call 440-263-8158 for further info and coordination of you tent experience.
In the event of a natural emergency or sudden campground closure, all camping fees will be refunded.